Tags

, , , ,

Via Flickr:

A new week started and a new challenge arrived from “I am the Diva”. Her guest Diana Hirsch asked to use diamond shapes mostly in order to support www.thon.org.

While surfing their website I found the story of Christopher Millard about “Sir Millard and The Four Diamonds” which was his way of dealing with his cancer. Sir Millard travels the world to find the 4 Diamonds of Courage, Wisdom, Honesty and Strenght. Reading this I decided not to tangle the traditional way but to be more conceptionistic about my drawing and to incorporate the CWH and S.

This challenge was very intresting and educating. First I learned about THON but I also learned how to draw a diamond and I found a new background pattern I had not known so far.

Thank you Diva for another interesting challenge!

How to draw a diamond

How to draw a diamond

How to draw a diamond string

How to draw a diamond string

 

iamthedivaczt

